Craft Room Organization DONE!

I’ve finally finished painting, cleaning and organizing my craft room! Go me! I never thought I’d get it done. I was very overwhelmed. I wrote a “To Do” list every evening in my journal and that gave me the enthusiasm to get it done. One baby step at a time.

IMG_2160  IMG_2161  IMG_2162 IMG_2163

The first picture is just entering the room. I still have the shelf at the beginning. Now it has the things I use on a very infrequent basis.

Picture 2: Is my craft table folded in half. I don’t use the whole space anyway. Across from that at the window was a cabinet my father picked up at a flea market a while ago. I have my paint rack on it.

Picture 3: Is the far side of the room. I have my little 9 cube shelf. I put 2 of my plastic drawers in the closet to save space. It mainly has my rubber stamps and most of my crayons, colored pencils, gel pens and markers.

Picture 4 is my closet with my fabric shelf, minus most (2 full to popping shelves) of fabric. I have that up for auction on Ebay. I hope it sells. I put up 8 pound so fake fur and about 4 pounds of regular fabric.

I am glad to have the room cleared out. Now I have to get started on making sets of my Glass Marble Magnets that I sell on Etsy.

 

Before: IMG_1897

After: IMG_2162 What a difference!

2 thoughts on “Craft Room Organization DONE!

Leave a Reply

